Creating Closing Tasks
When using Maxwell eClose with Snapdocs, no additional steps are required by a lender to create closing tasks for the borrower. The tasks are automatically generated when the closing documents are finalized in Snapdocs.
On the closing task, lenders can see the Preview Status and eSign Status for the borrower. If there are multiple borrowers on a loan, each borrower will appear as their own row inside the task.
Borrowers who have completed all of their available actions (preview and/or eSign) will appear in grey. Borrowers with outstanding actions to take will appear in yellow.
- Not Ready: The closing documents have not yet been finalized in Snapdocs. While in this status, a task has not yet been created for a borrower.
- Ready: The closing documents have been finalized in Snapdocs and are ready for preview. A task is created for the borrower and they have been notified.
- Completed: The borrower has previewed the closing documents. We also display the date which they previewed for the lender's reference.
- Not Applicable: The closing does not allow eSigning. This is true for wet-sign only closings.
- Not Ready: The closing documents have not yet been finalized in Snapdocs or the eSign appointment window is in the future. If the Preview Status is "Ready", a task is created for the borrower allowing them to preview the documents.
- Ready: The closing documents have been finalized in Snapdocs and are ready for eSign. A task is created for the borrower and they have been notified.
- Completed: The borrower has eSigned the closing documents. We also display the date which they previewed for the lender's reference.
When the eClosing task becomes available, the borrower will be notified via email or text message of the new task. Upon logging in to Maxwell, they will see a new Closing Documents task:
The call-to-action button will allow open a new tab in their browser where they can preview their closing documents, and eSign documents when applicable.
After borrowers have completed previewing and/or signing their closing documents, they can revisit the completed task to access the closing documents: